Annual Benefit for Youth Sailing Foundation of IRC

Live Auction Preview

Sponsored by

Mr. & Mrs. Tony Tremaine
Mr. & Mrs. John Tremaine

Mr. and Mrs. William Antle
Johns Island Real Estate Company
Tom & Louise Kappus
New Vision Eye Center
Tocqueville Asset Management

Barth Construction ~ Lawrence Brashears ~ Shirley A. Becker
Dr. & Mrs. G. H. Burton ~ 
CARP Coastal Marine
Delray Motorcars ~ Mr. & Mrs. David Elwell ~
William Lane ~ 
Tim & Susan Lawrence
Valerie Leffew & Scott Brown ~ Mr. & Mrs. Ross McConnell
Mr. & Mrs. Robert McLean ~ 
Minuteman Press Vero Beach
Kitty Mountain ~ 
Offutt Barton Schlitt ~ Charlie & Chris Pope
 The Sandman Family Fund ~ Schlitt Brothers Painting
Peter Weise

George E Warren LLC ~ Chris & Kathleen LaCroix ~ Schlitt Services
Judd & Mary VanDervort ~ Vero Marine Center

Become a  2019 Rock The Boat Sponsor!


Monday, March 18, 2019 – 5:00 to 9:00 PM

Live Music by Curtis Hill

Sailing Demonstration|Cocktails|Dinner|Dancing|Silent & Live Auctions

Youth Sailing Foundation of Indian River County, Inc. is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization that offers free sailing instruction to all the children of Indian River County.    We believe that by teaching kids the skills necessary to pilot a sailboat, they become better equipped to meet challenges both on and off the water, learning integral concepts that will guide them through life.  Volunteers build, maintain and operate a fleet of over 80 boats and facilities at the Vero Beach Waste Water Treatment Plant.   

The Rock The Boat event is our annual fund raiser.  Through the generosity of individuals and businesses Rock The Boat represents the largest single source of funds in support of our programs.  Thanks to the great success of last year’s event and your generous support throughout the year, enrollment in our children’s programs is at an all time high! We are currently serving over 150 local youth in our growing instructional programs. We depend on your continued generosity to fund our expanding mission.

2019 Rock The Boat Committee
Christine Luca – Chair
Pat Bryant, Sue Burton , Judy Chatterton
Marline Divinere, Eleanor Dixon, Robyn Flick, Emilie Hinman
Louise Kappus, Diane & Stu Keiller, Valerie Leffew
Kitty Mountain, Sheryl Peterson, Chris Pope, Kristin Rohr
Alison Schlitt, Juliana & Skip Willauer, Holly Wilson